Day 3 of Insanity is complete. I thought I was going to die haha. You know that feeling where you’re working out and you think omg i could kill the instructor? Well that’s how I felt today! I’ve been super sore I didn’t get much sleep last night and I ate what felt like a ton yesterday. On saturday it’ll be one week till my first ever 5k obstacle run. I’m so nervous about it I have lots of fears like what if I can’t finish it, what if I hurt myself, are people going to make fun of me because i’m bigger or can I really do this or am I just kidding myself? My husband and I were discussing 5ks and marathons today and how we want to do more of them though it’s expensive. My goal is to do a 5k every month so far i’ve got T.H.O.R. on April 6th, SHAPE’s Diva Dash on May 25th, and Run for Rosie 5k on June 8th! We may add one more on April 13th it’s a local run for autism awareness. I long to be a runner so bad and sometimes I feel discouraged that sometimes I can’t do as much as i’d like to, but I  just have to tell myself I can do it. Exercise hasn’t always been hard for me and when I get into it it’s really not that bad, but lately it seems it’s harder (probably because of the extra weight). What are some exercise concerns of yours? Am I the only one out there struggling to get my 2 hours a day?

