Have you watched the documentary Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead? Well you should it’s about this guy, Joe Cross who is overweight, struggles with an rare auto immune disorder, really unhealthy and on a bunch of different meds. He decided to do a 60 day juice fast and his results were AMAZING!!! he lost lots of weight and is now off all meds and his disease is cured! Sound to good to be true? I think not I think the right amount of vegetables no longer how you consume them is the key to optimum health. My husband and I have decided to embark on this wonderful juicing journey starting tomorrow april 1st eek! I’m a little nervous i’ve tried juicing in the past only to be dissappointed but I think this time will be better. I went grocery shopping today and bought quite a few fruits and veggies.

101_6003

 

Here we have cucumbers, celery lots of it, carrots, kale, romaine, spinach, lemons, ginger, limes, apples fiji and granny smith and oranges this should last us 2-3 days of juicing and it only cost around $25! Today was Easter so we kind of had a cheat day and got to spend some time with our families. I want to thank my wonderful mother for our new juicer she got us! It’s the Bella brand 1000watt as you can see I already had to try it out. Yummy apple and hardly any leftovers

101_6002It was delicious!!!!!!

I have a few people who will be joining our juicing week though we are doing 2 weeks. I am a little apprehensive about the fact i’m running my first big 5k obstacle race 6 days after I start. I plan to document my journey through this whole process from how I feel each day to my weight to how my body, skin, etc react to these next 2 weeks. I urge anyone with health issues to consider a juice fast there are so many juice recipes out there targeted specifically for certain conditions. For more information on these recipes go check out www.juicerecipes.com . Happy Juicing!

 

